Nytt kapitel: Life's too short for regrets

Postat av: Helle 2010-06-01 @ 17:32:55

Chapter 22: Daddy

After my emotional meeting with Bella I feel asleep. It was peaceful and calm, no dreams or anything.

"Edward!" somebody squealed. Only one person could do that while visiting someone on a hospital.

"Alice," I groaned.

"Oh, you're up!"

"You woke me up."

She was quiet. I looked at her confused.

"Sorry then," she snapped.

This was not normal behaviour. "Alice, what's up with you?"

"I don't know!" she exploded. Then she turned sad. "I've been like this for the whole week. I don't know what's going on." Her voice cracked in the end before she burst into tears.

"Oh, sweetheart, come here!" Alice never cried. Something was wrong. She buried her face in my chest and sobbed fully. "Oh Alice, you have to tell me what's going on. You were so happy seconds ago."

"I don't know what's happening," she cried and looked up. The always happy soul looked broken and lost. It was fucking heartbreaking. "And I fought with Jasper because of this yesterday. I don't know what's going on."

I talked a little more with her and after an hour she was calm and her old self again.

"Thank you so much, Eddie." She kissed my forehead and jumped out as I let the sleep consume me again. I was emotionally drained and hoped I didn't have to face more drama today.

 

[ Klicka här för att läsa hela kapitlet ]













Namnet:

E-mejl: (syns inte utåt)

Hemsida:



Jag är lat


Trackback